Main Page Content

Beach status is currently Open

Beach Status: OPEN

Bacterial levels are below provincial standards.
Sample taken Monday, June 14

Municipality, Township, City or Agency:

Point Pelee National Park

2021 Beach Sampling Data

Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 14, 2021 197 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 7, 2021 48 No N/A 0.00
Beach status is currently Open Monday, May 31, 2021 11 No N/A None reported

Test result archive for Point Pelee North West Beach

View the archived test results by year
Status E.Coli Sampling Date E.coli Count Blue-Green Algae Visually Observed Blue-Green Algae Sampling Date* Blue-Green Algae Microcystin Count*
Beach status is currently Open Monday, September 16, 2019 11 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, September 9, 2019 46 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, September 3, 2019 10 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 26, 2019 20 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 19, 2019 93 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, August 12, 2019 18 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Warning Tuesday, August 6, 2019 231 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 29, 2019 29 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 22, 2019 18 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 15, 2019 31 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, July 8, 2019 108 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Tuesday, July 2, 2019 16 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 24, 2019 12 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 17, 2019 13 No N/A None reported
Beach status is currently Open Monday, June 10, 2019 70 No N/A None reported